Hello World…. its just me!

   Well helloooo there!  My name is Nicole, and I am new to this whole “blogging” thing!  While I am so terrified to enter blog land, I already have a feeling I’m going to love it here!  I wanted to start a blog in  hopes to share some of my story with the world.  I have been to some really cool places, ( I am currently living in Okinawa, Japan!) I have started a pretty awesome new business, and my crazy kids and husband keep me laughing, and I wanted to share it all!  I  hope you find some of what I have to say humorous, enlighting, fun or crazy!  I hope you hang on and enjoy the ride with me!  ~Really, I’m serious,  you should hang on because I am a terrible driver~ {photos to come in later posts!}

I have landed here in blog land due to my hobby turned small business (small being a relative term!). You see, I make custom license plate art… each sign is handmade by me, using real pre-loved license plates from all over the United States!  I started making these signs last Christmas as little gifts for family and friends and I haven’t looked back!  I am so blessed and so thankful for the opportunity to create and share my passion for handmade recycled art!

I am terrified and excited to take this step into blogging about my business, my life here in Okinawa, my life as a military wife, and my life as a mom of two great and crazy kids!  I am so thankful for the connections I have already made here on island and online, and I look forward to all the relationships I am about to make!  So thanks for stopping by, and I hope to get to know you better soon!

3 thoughts on “Hello World…. its just me!

Leave a comment